The Avocado Grows (Slow).

Image

Recognize this baby? You probably do, because it has barely grown since I first posted a photo of it in July. One leaf then and one leaf now. Maybe I should have been giving it beer. Instead I finally gave in and gave it just a little Miracle Grow. Twice. And all those leaves appearing at the top, those have shown up since then. It really is a miracle. The Grumpy Old Man gave me a little lecture when I told him that I know people who use alternative/old fashioned/sustainable methods of adding nitrogen to soil but whatever. I did it his way and would be very interested to know about alternatives used for potted plants.

Meanwhile the baby’s friend, planted in late August, is finally splitting. Yes these guys know how to take their time.

Image

And the new plant is visible inside!

Image

I cut a pit in half once, and it was solid inside. Out of that materialized this!

Leave a comment

Filed under Plants, Plants: Grown from Seed

Leave a Reply

