Yellow Crowned Night Heron

They nest here, just a few minutes walk from my houzz.

Image

They are very cool birds, and honestly, every time I go for a walk, just when I am wondering if I will see one there he or she will be hunting in the grass, in the stream, next to my foot.

Image

Pretty sweet. Also, a baby Red-Bellied Woodpecker was popping its little gray head out of the nest on Fridayโ€ฆ I wonder when they will fledge!?

Summer is really here now, I can tell because winter seems like silly unbelievable joke.

Leave a comment

Filed under Birdies

Leave a Reply

