1 Year Old

Happy One-Year Anniversary to this blog! First birthdays are special, and especially meaningful to a girl has documented the comings and goings (and mind-wanderings) of 4 entire seasons on a small piece of the Earth.
One year ago I had just returned to this Western shore of Maryland, and here I have remained while seeing and thinking and writing about the wilds of the suburban edge.
I like it here! I like the world outside, and I am very thankful to have learned so much about it, and grateful for friends and strangers who have laughed or learned or looked at this, whatever it is.

If you would like to read any of the posts I am most proud of, I list them here for you.

Forbidden Fruit
Denmark and Anne Frank
Trees Have Rights Too!

I hope you will stick around and see what happens.
tadpole
I still have some growing to do!

Leave a comment

Filed under Amphibians, Seasons

Leave a Reply

